Dark Discoveries open for Submissions again

Dark Discoveries magazine has now opened for submissions. I’ve revamped the guidelines and raised the pay a bit more. There’s a couple of big changes in that I’m not taking simultaneous submissions anymore and we’re getting tougher on proper formatting, etc. I will still be open to reprints, but will mostly be running classic reprints from older authors. If we meet our mark for the subscription drive by the end of the year, then I’ll bump it up to pro rates ($.05 a word). Currently we’re almost halfway there. See the INFO page for guidelines.

– James R. Beach

Publisher/Editor-in-chief

~ by darkdiscoveries on October 11, 2009.

2 Responses to “Dark Discoveries open for Submissions again”

  1. While looking for a copy of another horror magazine, I accidently came across your magazine, featuring one of my all time favorite authors (H.P. Lovecraft). Until now, I did not know of Dark Discoveries magazine. This is the type of magazine I have wanted for a long time. Keep up the good work. Hopefully I will be submitting to you in the near future.

  2. Hi Robert. The guidelines are posted on the “Info” page on the DD website. If you want to get them direct via email, just drop me an email and I can send them to you. Thanks – James

Leave a Reply

 
